NME: Slipknot named as first headline act for Download Festival 2015

Posted: November 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

NME: Slipknot named as first headline act for Download Festival 2015. http://google.com/newsstand/s/CBIw2PXxxR8

image

Slipknot have been confirmed for 2015s Download Festival at Donington Park in Derbyshire Friday 14th June – Sunday 16th June. Also confirmed are Judas Priest, Five Finger Death and Black Stone Cherry.

image

                                                                                  I remember first seeing them live in Glasgow Scotland and my overriding memory of that night was… I think I was trying to break the world record for the most times I ended up swimming in foot deep muck! I don’t know if I actually broke the record but I tried. Fantastic Gig though!!!.                                         

image

More acts tbc but if it’s anything like last years mayhem then it’s gonna rock!!!   I’ll keep you guys upto date as the other acts are confirmed.                      In the meantime, keep it Hard n Heavy

image

Thanks reading guys n girls :^):^):^)             Scoopdoggydogg

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

