Master of Puppets – 1986

Posted: September 10, 2014 in Uncategorized

One of The Greatest metal album to grace my collection! Simply genius from start to finish!

Master of Puppets Cover

Where to begin…

Master of Puppets was the first Metallica tape(!) I owned. On a gruelling road trip with my parents as a 13 year old, I convinced them to buy it for me. What a mistake that was on their part. As my best mate Macca and I raged on on the back seat to what was coming at us from the stereo, we also begged and pleaded with my parents to keep turning it up. After a couple of minutes of what I can only assume was extreme torture for them, the volume dial was turned down, much to our disgust. Oh to get home and play it at an ungodly volume! What joy, what nirvana it was for us!

This was the beginning of the longest musical relationship of my life, thus far spanning 24 years… my love of Metallica!

If ever there was an album universally…

View original post 868 more words

Leave a Reply

